That being said, there was no fucking way I was gonna be stuck in the country, almost an hour away from all my friends! Arguing that point with my father was a losing battle, I had already done too much to promise I'd never do it again. I did however have my best friend come with me and live with me for the summer. We will call her 'Lisa' because of the movie Girl, Interrupted - this is her favorite movie, but there are a few more reasons as well. She is a very emotional person, scared to take risks because she can only think of the negative out comes, very loving and warm, but also keeps distances between herself and others. Except when it came to me, her and I knew every single little sick and twisted detail about our lives and we never once threw it in each others face, no matter how upset or hurt we were. That was the first time I had experienced someone like her - someone who just listens instead of lectures or try to "fix" your problem. I on the other hand, pushed her to her absolute breaking point, I wasn't as passive with letting her be afraid of herself. I felt that if she would just let go, live a little, and have some fun - That all the voices inside of her would stop telling her things weren't possible. My aunt was also going to be there too. We will call her 'Maggie', simply because when we were kids we fought all the time and I had a Maggie Simpson doll (she had a hard plastic head) and 'Maggie' did something to piss me off so I clubbed her with it. Even though we were little kids we both remember this time very well. I assuming because she cried a lot and I got I big trouble for it.
This summer our search for shenanigans was is full force!!
My grandparents had build a 'play house' in back for us to chill in and have our own space. This thing was huge! It looked like a mini replica of their house, this thing stood about 20-30 ft high, 400 sq ft. It had a screened in front porch, loft and a room filled with couches, desks, TVs - whatever other crap we decided we needed. Maggie, Lisa and I lived in there the entire summer, best part about it was it's located about 50-60 yards from the house. Before leaving our home town Lisa grabbed her dads stash along with her clothes. We were ready to rock and roll! Maggie lived and went to school there so we always had people to chill with. I'm sure the order of events may be jumbled, lets face it between the booze, drugs and good times - it all blended together. Dan was a couple years older then us and lived around the corner so he would always would come and pick us up and cart us around - cut and dry, he did whatever we asked. He would bring along his 2 guy friends CJ and Josh and we would all go on their motorcycles and cruise around together. I happened to think Josh was good looking so I claimed him as my biking buddy. He was about 6 ft, blue eyes, light brown hair, athletic build (he was a farmin' boy). I would also shamelessly flirt with him when we would all be hanging out even though I knew he had a girl friend, he didn't pay much attention to me making passes at him. We would all hang out at CJ's house and the boys would make us go their to watch them in the garage fixing up their cars. Dan was not good looking by any means, but he was always nice, funny and in a good mood. He maybe weighed 170lbs and stood about 6' 5ish, blue eyes, blonde hair that was always a hot mess. He had a thing for Lisa and would always make her ride with him. I'll tell ya one thing; Lisa could care less. CJ was the hound of the group. He had a girl friend and was always bragging about how he hooked up with a bunch of other chicks. He wasn't very good looking either, he was 5' 9ish, heavy set, sandy brown hair, he was kind of a dick. Maggie went to school with him so by default she got stuck with him.
Every morning we would wake up still drunk and the 3 of us start chatting, smoke, and re enacting the previous nights drunken escapades, as we did every other morning. Dan would always show up when we got up because he lived like 5mins down the road with a roommate so we would get ready and all go over there and party. I remember one day we're sitting there doing our usual thing, Lisa and Dan get up to listen to music in his room. Maggie and I are shooting the shit with his roomie and realize they've been in there for a while. Immediately her and I get up and head for his door, sure enough, locked. Maggie and I ask the roommate to drive us home to get some stuff. We get back and those two fools are still not out in the living room, Maggie and I figured we'd fuck with them, we held the door shut and yelled fire until they ran out of the room. Messed up on our part? Eh, debatable. Lisa is so fucked up, she asks me where I've been so I told her I went to the house to grab some stuff, she yells at me and tells me I'm lying and the reason she knows I'm lying is because she "ran to the house, touched it and then came back". Her and I start arguing because she called me a liar and I'm not as fucked up. She was being crazy and every time I challenged her on it she would say something like "Okay, okay, so I didn't touch it, I just ran all the way up to it and then turned around when I didn't see you" this conversation went on for a good half hour. I thought she deserved some pay back for her nonsense and she was passing out. So I walk over to some messy thing that was on the coat hanger and throw it on her, I started running around and yelling "SPIDERS!!". She ran around with that things for few minutes until she figured out how to get it off and realized what an asshole I had been. Good thing she loves me. When we got sick of being at Dan's we would go to the movies which took about 30mins to get to.I would always sit shotgun so I could have full control of the radio and Lisa and Maggie in the back. I would always do things to make them all nervous like sit on the door with just my legs inside and jam out! I'd lean back to the point they would think I was falling. One night I'm hanging out the window our theme song comes on and all of a sudden Lisa and Maggie were out the window with me. We are singing at the top of our lungs, jammin' and banging on the roof of the car, Dan was yelling but he knew we weren't gonna get in the car. We did that pretty much every time we got in his car from then on out. We hung out with Dan the most until he switched his work schedule and then we didn't get to see him as often.
After we were done hanging out with Josh and Kenny we kept hanging out with Matt. He seemed alright he was always hanging out with us when we were over at Josh's. We hung out with him a hand full of times just me, him and Lisa and we all seemed to get along until he thought it'd be a good idea to tell everyone he worked with (which happened to be mutual friends of mine) that he had a threesome with Lisa and I. Never happened. I was, to say the least, completely fucking pissed! I called him up and tore him up! I will never be made to look like a fool for something I didn't do. I berated him so badly that the next day he went into work and told everyone it was utter bullshit. Even after he did that I still made him grovel... I wouldn't return his calls or anything (Texting wasn't even something that was available) I ended up making him feel so bad that he came to my papa's house and brought me flowers. Okay, okay... I don't have a heart of ice here. I forgave him and we continued to hang out until this night... Like I said, Lisa was on depression meds and shouldn't have been drinking but warning labels are for assholes so we drank to that. Matt brought us over to his "friends" house to drink one night and it was us and 4 other guys including Matt. I distinctly remember drinking coronas solely because we weren't into beer at this time and only drank hard liquor, her and I start drinking and these guys were being really fucking weird from the start. We were all sitting in this tiny ass studio apartment, it was so small that while sitting on the couch you could touch both the bed and the fridge at the same time. The kitchen was no exception there was a table in there and when you opened the fridge the pathway from the living room to the bathroom was completely blocked. That being said, Lisa wasn't feeling good and the meds/beer combo wasn't sitting well with her. She got up to get sick and one guy had been re stocking beer in the fridge, she tried to push past him several times but couldn't say anything in fear she'd puke right there. She finally pushes past him and doesn't make it... to say the least. Projectile vomit all over the kitchen floor. Me being the good friend that I am go running after her to help her out and make sure she's okay. Since the kitchen as so small and I was drunk running full force into the kitchen, I didn't do a good job dodging the puke on the floor and I step right in it. I was running pretty fast because I stepped in it and slid across the entire kitchen and slammed into the stove knocking over pretty much everything in or around it as well as falling on the ground myself. I'm covered in my best friends puke, pretty much head to toe. I finally get to the bathroom and Lisa is still throwing up and yelling at the top of her lungs "I'm fucking disgusting! I just fucking puked everywhere!!! Did you see that??? Ewwwwww!!!!". I run right past her and stand in the shower and I too start puking, I usually have a very strong stomach but being covered in someone elses vomit really does a number on you. Her and I are yelling and carrying on like this for about 10mins, I'm yelling that I'm covered in her puke and she is repeating herself calling herself gross, we look at each other and are hysterically laughing for another 10mins as we clean each other up. We come out of the bathroom and these guys had cleaned up all the vomit off the floor and are looking at us like assholes. It was time to leave, obviously. As we try to leave these guys (minus Matt) start pulling on our clothes and try to unbutton our pants... shit got real serious, real fucking quick. Lisa and I are in shock, Matt is just fucking standing there like a fucking coward. I am not having this shit! I push all of them off of us and grab Lisa's hand and move to the door- still being pulled at. Her and smack the shit out of one or 2 of the guys, it was pretty hard to tell and to be honest, I blocked this out of my memory for a long while. To be clear, nothing happened. Lisa and I walk out and stand downstairs waiting for our sorry excuse of a "man" to come down and take us home. If Matt thought my berating was bad about the threesome he had no idea what he was in store for.., he gets into the car and Lisa and I sit in back, that mother fuck can drive us like hes our god damn chauffeur while I called him every name in the book... honestly, he may have even cried, I was ruthless, but no one will try to put their unwelcome hands on me while a guy who's suppose to be our "friend" sits there and watches that shit go down. No Fucking Way! This was the last time I had saw or spoken to Matt, Lisa on the other hand still talked to him against what happened, which pissed me right the fuck off. This caused a bit of animosity between her and I when I found out.
Lisa would come up on the weekends at this point and hang out with all of us. We were really into partying in crazy locations... most of which were cliffs. One night a few of my guy friends from my home town came up to party and we went to a cliff and started drinking. It was a great time until I got jealous that the boys could pee over the edge and the girls had to walk to a disclosed location and squat. It pretty much went without saying that I too would try to pee of the cliff. Lisa, Maggie and I all head to a different location (as much as I wanted to do it I wasn't giving out a free show here) so we walk over to where the boys cant see and I drop trow and held on to the girls hands leaned my ass over the edge and started to pee. Gravity hates me and I start peeing on my leg, I have the girls pull me in and we laugh all the way back to the guys, not ever mentioning what I had just done. It was a pretty great inside joke. On another day Steve and Cody took all of us to a different place where there was a waterfall and we all went cliff jumping. If I were to elaborate as to how many things we did that could have killed us that summer... we'd all look like nut cases. We had fun regardless of anything or anyone.
Honestly, until now I had totally forgotten about this date that Cody and I had, it was probably one of the nicer, most thought out dates I've ever had. He packed up a picnic basket and took me to a water fall somewhere in the woods and we sat in the middle of the waterfall on this big rock and enjoy our lunch. If you've ever seen Ugly Truth the scene where they are having a picnic in the woods by a waterfall... it was like that but way more beautiful.
As the saying goes, all good things must come to an end and it did. We wrapped up the summer, packed up our shit, said our goodbyes and went home.
No comments:
Post a Comment