Thursday, September 15, 2011

I Ran Into The Screen Door... Twice!

It might be hard to top "Death By Potato" but I wanted to tell you about my day today because I'm in crunch time to write a post and the other stories are too long.

My day started with waking up at 7am when I went to bed at about 4:30ish am, after I made my 10min video rant. You all should know I live with 2 guys (just friends) for time sake we will call them "The Roomies". They own a giant chocolate lab (Cooper - a.k.a Goofy, Coopie, Coop-a-loop) and I own 2 pit bulls, one boy (Jameson - a.k.a Jamo, LoverBoy, Handsome Face) and a girl (Bailey - a.k.a Little B, B-Unit, Bold Girl). When I get up I always let the dogs out first, it happened to be raining so they all just stare at me when I'm trying to coax them out the door - they ain't having it. I left the door open in case they changed their minds and started getting ready to take Jamo to the vet because he had this huge lump on his shoulder and I had no clue what it was. I brush my teeth and I walked out the door with Jamo. I come back and try and let the dogs out again, they still don't want anything to do with it. I hop in the shower wicked quick, throw my hair up and body shower and shave (Girls - I'm sure you're with me on this one) because I had a meeting I had to be at in 45mins and it took 30mins to get there. I'm in the shower maybe MAYBE 7mins, I walk into the living room to grab my phone and I do my morning routine, check emails, text messages, facebook, words with friends - all of this takes me no time at all because I don't ever reply until later in the day unless it's super important. I turn the corner to see dick bag Goofy eating the arm of the couch! I start yelling at him and I look down and realize that Goofy and Little B have mud on their paws, obviously since it's raining I didn't think much of it. I head back to the bathroom to paint my face - this is only another minute, I don't try very hard at all. I go in to the kitchen and don't you know those 2 muddied paw assholes are digging another hole in the yard (we live in Vegas, it's all gravel on top of dirt to make it pretty) this is not the type of yard that would seem enjoyable to dig in, no grass or anything - still they are relentless with this shit. I start yelling again, something along the lines of "You fucking assholes! Can you give me a break this morning?!? BAD PUPPIES!!". At this point I was suppose to leave like 5mins ago, but these jerks are covered in mud so I grab the hose and turn it on to spray off their feet - completely forgetting one of those jerks bit a huge hole in it and it is spraying all over me. I start screaming and yelling all sorts of obscenities put the 2 demons in the crate and head off to my appointment - wet.

Appointment went well, didn't close the deal, but have them rescheduled for Tuesday. I head to my old house because I'm still in the process of moving my stuff and I had to feed my 2 cats, both girls, Stinky and Bear. I get there and there is cat throw up everywhere - of course there is. I start cleaning that and decide I'm not wasting a trip 45mins across town without grabbing some stuff. Before I do anything I turn off the AC (because I'm sick of paying a bazillion $ for an apartment I don't stay at) and start opening up the windows and doors. I packed up a couple closets and the pantry and I have a dog crate there as well that the Roomies wanted me to grab. I pull all of the blankets out and they smell and need to be washed before they anywhere near my new car. I walk out to the living room because for some strange reason my washer and dryer are outside my sliding glass door on the porch. As I'm walking to head out the door my phone starts ringing and it's located behind me in the kitchen, I turn my head to see if I knew who was calling (by the picture) and BOOM - walked right into the screen. I kinda laugh about it for a second and open the door, turn around and head back to my phone. I check out who's calling and it happened to be a customer, I called him back and head back towards the washer... I trip over the damn track and stub my toe, this is not funny anymore. I pack up a few more things as the washer is loading and then go and grab the smelly blankets when I hear the 'Click' indicating that the water is ready to go. Grab the 5 or so blankets and had them wadded up in front of me, I could have sworn I left the door open, apparently not... I completely demolish the screen this time - it is no longer on the hinges at all. I know what you are thinking "Dumb Ass!" yea, I know!

I packed up my car with a few bags, a box and suit case full of random shit. Getting completely filthy in the process which didn't make sense so I look at my car and I have greasy black chunks of stuff all over it. Whatever, no big deal I'll clean up when I get back to the new house. I got to the house unpacked everything I brought and cleaned all the black shit off me and I'm dying of thirst! I reach into the fridge for anything cold and pull out one of those Tupperware containers for juice. It's red, I'm assuming raspberry something, I push down on the little plastic stopper thingy and red juice squirts all up in my eye. It didn't sting so I didn't think about it just wiped my face and finished my drink.

I have to run over to a friends house to grab something that needs to be shipped (this is what I do for a living & I said I'd help her out). Chat with her for a few minutes and it's now 4:10ish and I have to get back to the office because the shipment needs to be delivered tomorrow and I was already cutting it close and might miss the pick up for UPS. I look in the mirror while I'm sitting in traffic mainly to make sure there isn't anything in my teeth (I'm really weird about that) and notice little red spots around my eye. If any of you ever drank kool-aid or crystal light or anything thats red for that matter, that shit stains! I tried to get it off but I just ended up making my entire eye red from rubbing it, I don't care. I finally get back to the office and sure as shit, missed the pick up. That's not a big deal though because 2 buildings down from my office they have a pick up at 5pm, all I have to do first is make my car payment because it's due today. I hadn't been at the office all day due to Jamo's vet appointment and me working in the field prior to packing. I go in turn on my computer it's probably around 4:45 and the screen turns on saying "Windows Shutting Down" - I JUST turned the damn thing on! I go to the kitchen and make myself a cup of coffee (I haven't had caffeine in over a week - I needed it) come back and the damn computer is saying the same thing. We have one other open computer in the office, I boot it up and everything seems to be ok, mind you it's 4:55pm at this time. I click the Internet tab and watch it warm up displaying nothing but "Internet unable to connect to server" I get out of that and open a new page and it's the same story - fannnntastic! We'll now it's 4:59 I run downstairs with both package and coffee in hand. Since I'm making haste, coffee is spilling all down me - I do not care that it is burning the shit out of my hand, I'll be damned if I miss another pick up. Fly across the parking lot 2 buildings down and YES! Made the pick up.

That may be the smallest victory ever, but shit at least I got one! Do not be miss lead by this chain of events, today was not by any means a bad day. Today was only one of those WTF kinda days. The night is still young, I still have to attend dinner and drinks with a few "Characters" tonight. Who knows, the night may get crazy and you may meet them sooner than expected!

                                  Left to Right: Cooper, Jameson, Bailey

No comments:

Post a Comment